ACOTAR Book 6 Release Date

In the realm of fantasy literature, few names shine as brightly as Sarah J. Maas, the brilliant mind behind beloved series like “Throne of Glass,” “A Court of Thorns and Roses” (ACOTAR), and “Crescent City.” House of Flame and Shadow will be released on January 30, 2024.

Sarah J. Maas Announces New ACOTAR Book

In a thrilling revelation that has left fans eagerly anticipating the next chapter of the beloved “A Court of Thorns and Roses” (ACOTAR) series, the acclaimed fantasy author Sarah J. Maas has recently announced exciting details about her upcoming book. As we delve into the enchanting world of Prythian once more, let’s uncover the latest updates and what this means for the ever-expanding ACOTAR universe. DOWNLOAD SARAH’S FREE AUDIOBOOK

  1. The Unveiling of “House of Flame and Shadow”:
    • Maas has officially named the next addition to the ACOTAR series as “House of Flame and Shadow.”
    • Scheduled for release on January 30, 2024, this highly anticipated installment promises to deliver another immersive journey into the magical realm of Prythian.
  2. Connecting Worlds: A Multiverse Unveiled:
    • During a recent interview, Maas hinted at the possibility of a multiverse within her literary creations.
    • Fans are buzzing with speculation about the interconnectedness of different series, especially with the crossover of characters and worlds between “Crescent City” and ACOTAR.
  3. Reading Order Advisory: ACOTAR Before Crescent City:
    • Maas has recommended that readers dive into the ACOTAR series before exploring “House of Flame and Shadow.”
    • The interconnected plots and characters are expected to provide a richer experience for those familiar with the ACOTAR universe.
  4. Exclusive Bonus Chapters: A Special Treat for Fans:
    • Special editions of “House of Flame and Shadow” will be available at select bookstores in the United States.
    • These editions will include bonus chapters focusing on various characters, providing fans with additional insights and storylines.
  5. The Future of ACOTAR: More Books in the Pipeline:
    • Bloomsbury announced a new four-book deal with Maas, indicating more adventures within the ACOTAR universe.
    • Maas is currently working on the next novel in the ACOTAR series, heightening excitement among fans about the ongoing saga. DOWNLOAD SARAH’S FREE AUDIOBOOK

Also read:The Richest Man in Babylon:Key Takeaways and Summary


As the countdown to the release of “House of Flame and Shadow” begins, fans of Sarah J. Maas and the ACOTAR series find themselves on the edge of their seats, ready to embark on another captivating journey through the fantastical landscapes and intricate narratives crafted by the master storyteller herself. Stay tuned for more updates and prepare to be spellbound by the magic that awaits in Prythian!.

Also read: The Winds of Winter 2024 Update


FAQs about Sarah J. Maas’ Upcoming Books:

  1. Q: When is Sarah J. Maas releasing her next book?
    • A: “House of Flame and Shadow,” the next installment in the “Crescent City” series, is set to be released on January 30, 2024.
  2. Q: How many books has Sarah J. Maas published to date?
    • A: Sarah J. Maas has published a total of 15 books, including five in the “A Court of Thorns and Roses” series, eight in the “Throne of Glass” series, and two in the “Crescent City” series.
  3. Q: Is “House of Flame and Shadow” part of the ACOTAR series?
    • A: No, “House of Flame and Shadow” is part of the “Crescent City” series, but Sarah J. Maas has confirmed that more books are planned for the ACOTAR series.
  4. Q: What is the recommended reading order for Sarah J. Maas’ books?
    • A: Sarah J. Maas suggests reading the ACOTAR series before diving into “House of Flame and Shadow” to fully appreciate the interconnected plots and characters. DOWNLOAD SARAH’S FREE AUDIOBOOK
  5. Q: Are there special editions of “House of Flame and Shadow” with bonus content?
    • A: Yes, special editions of the book will be available at select U.S. bookstores, featuring bonus chapters about different characters from both “Crescent City” and ACOTAR.
  6. Q: How many additional books does Sarah J. Maas have planned for the ACOTAR series?
    • A: Bloomsbury has signed a new four-book deal with Sarah J. Maas, indicating more books in the ACOTAR series. She is currently working on the next novel in the ACOTAR series.
  7. Q: Is there a connection between the “Crescent City” and ACOTAR series?
    • A: Yes, there are connections between the two series, and “House of Flame and Shadow” is expected to further explore and reveal these connections.
  8. Q: Are there plans for more books in the “Throne of Glass” series?
    • A: As of now, Sarah J. Maas has not announced plans to write more books in the “Throne of Glass” series.
  9. Q: Will characters from Sarah J. Maas’ debut series appear in “House of Flame and Shadow”?
    • A: While not confirmed, there is speculation among fans that characters from the “Throne of Glass” series might make an appearance in “House of Flame and Shadow.”
  10. Q: Can “Crescent City” be read as a standalone series?
    • A: Although “Crescent City” can stand on its own, Sarah J. Maas recommends reading the ACOTAR series before delving into “House of Flame and Shadow” for a more comprehensive understanding of the literary universe she has created.

One comment

Leave a Reply